Ages 2 – 6 

Independence. Concentration. Love of Learning. These three characteristics are among the most noticeable outcomes of a Montessori education. Children learn experientially, manipulating specially-designed materials to attain deep understanding of practical and intellectual concepts. Language, Mathematics, Science/Social Studies, Practical Life and Sensorial Education are all part of the program, helping students learn that they control their own education, even from an early age. Click here to learn more about the Montessori Children’s House at QAIS!

IB Primary Years Programme (PYP)

Ages 3 – 12 

The Primary Years Program (PYP), for students aged 3 to 12, focuses on the development of the whole child, nurturing their emotional, social, language, cognitive, and physical needs. The PYP curriculum therefore balances the acquisition of knowledge, concepts and skills, with the reinforcement of positive attitudes and student-initiated action. The PYP is the result of years of research that carefully examined a variety of national systems and independent schools. The aim of PYP is to develop internationally minded learners who are inquiring, knowledgeable, and caring, that help to create a better more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect.

IB Middle Years Programme 

Ages 12-16

The IB Middle Years Programme provides a framework of learning which encourages students to become creative, critical and reflective thinkers. MYP emphasizes intellectual challenge, encouraging students to make connections between their studies in traditional subjects and to the real world. It fosters the development of skills for communication, intercultural understanding and global engagement, qualities that are essential for life in the 21st century.

IB Diploma Programme 

Ages 16-18

The Diploma Programme (DP) is designed as an academically challenging and balanced program of education with final examinations that prepares students, normally ages 16 to 19, for success at university and life beyond. 

The program is normally taught over two years and has gained recognition and respect from the world’s leading universities. Students choose one area of study each in Literature, Acquired Language, Individuals and Societies, Math, Science, and the Arts (Music, Film, and Art are all offered at QAIS).